How to be Consistent with Content Creation

It's never easy, but having it done it both personally and professionally, I have a few tips!

Hi again,

I'm sure you keep hearing people tell you that you need to be more consistent with social media, but how do you actually do that?! This week's newsletter is all about finding your own consistency so that you can finally enter a (sort of) “flow state” with Instagram or YouTube or wherever it is you want to post.

 These are all strategies I've personally used to turn social media posting into a joyful habit. Ironically, I haven't been very consistent myself lately bc I'm in the midst of grief, so I plan to use these exact tactics again to get back on track (hopefully soon??) Maybe we can do it together 💗

  1. Start Slow: If right now, you struggle to post even once a month, then you can't expect yourself to post 4x per week starting next week. You need to learn to work your way up, and start slow. Try to set a regular posting cadence and keep it for 4 weeks before adding more posts because you're trying to start a healthy habit, you don't want to treat it like a crash diet or crash workout.

Subscribe to keep reading

This content is free, but you must be subscribed to Content Creation Support Group for Artists to continue reading.

Already a subscriber?Sign In.Not now

Reply

or to participate.